مع التكنولوجيا القطع بالليزر، القطع بالليزر هو أكثر وأكثر على نطاق واسع المستخدمة والمواد المناسبة تتزايد أيضا. ومع ذلك، ومواد مختلفة لها خصائص مختلفة، لذلك مسائل تحتاج إلى عناية من القطع بالليزر هي أيضا مختلفة. الليزر ليزر الذهبي في صناعة القطع لسنوات عديدة، وبعد فترة طويلة من الممارسة المستمرة لخص لمختلف الاعتبارات قطع المواد بالليزر.

الفولاذ الهيكلية 
المواد مع قطع الأكسجين قد تحصل على نتائج أفضل. عند استخدام الأكسجين بوصفه الغاز العملية، سيتم تتأكسد طليعة قليلا. سمك ورقة من 4MM والنيتروجين يمكن أن تستخدم عملية التقطيع ضغط الغاز. في هذه الحالة، لا تتأكسد حافة القطع. سمك 10MM أو أكثر من لوحة، ليزر، واستخدام لوحات خاصة إلى السطح من الشغل خلال بالقطع يتأهل يمكن الحصول على تأثير أفضل.

الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ 
قطع الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ يتطلب استخدام الأكسجين. في حالة حافة الأكسدة لا يهم، واستخدام النيتروجين للحصول على غير المؤكسدة وليس حافة لدغ، لا تحتاج إلى إعادة معالجتها. سوف طلاء الفيلم مثقبة لوحة حصول على نتائج أفضل، دون التقليل من جودة المعالجة.

الألومنيوم 
على الرغم من انعكاسية عالية والتوصيل الحراري، والألمنيوم أقل من سمك 6MM يمكن خفض. ذلك يعتمد على نوع سبيكة وقدرات الليزر. عندما قطع الأكسجين، والسطح قطع الخام والصلب. مع النيتروجين، والسطح هو خفض على نحو سلس. قطع الألمنيوم النقي من الصعب جدا بسبب نقاء عالية. فقط المثبتة على النظام من "انعكاس امتصاص"، يمكن للآلة قطع الألومنيوم، وإلا فإنه سيتم تدمير المكونات البصرية العاكسة.

التيتانيوم 
ورقة التيتانيوم مع غاز الأرجون والنيتروجين مثل الغاز عملية لخفض الانتاج. يمكن الرجوع إلى غيرها من المعالم الصلب والنيكل والكروم.

النحاس والنحاس الأصفر 
كل من المواد لديها انعكاسية عالية والتوصيل الحراري جيدة جدا. بسمك أقل من 1mm يمكن استخدام النيتروجين قطع من النحاس الأصفر والنحاس سماكة أقل من 2mm في ويمكن خفض، يجب أن يكون الغاز عملية الأوكسجين. هناك تثبيت فقط على النظام، يعني "التفكير امتصاص" عندما يمكن قطع النحاس والنحاس الأصفر. وإلا فإنه سوف يدمر المكونات البصرية العاكسة.

المواد الاصطناعية 
قطع المواد الاصطناعية أن نأخذ في الاعتبار عند خفض الانبعاثات من المواد الخطرة ويحتمل أن تكون خطرة. المواد الاصطناعية يمكن معالجتها: اللدائن الحرارية والمواد الحرارية، والمطاط الصناعي.

العضوية 
في وجود كل الكائنات الحية في كل خفض خطر الحريق (مع النيتروجين مثل غاز العملية، الهواء المضغوط يمكن استخدامها أيضا كغاز عملية). يمكن قطع الخشب والجلود والورق المقوى والورق مع ليزر، وقطع حافة يمكن شيط (البني).

بواسطة مواد مختلفة، والاحتياجات المختلفة، وذلك باستخدام الغاز مساعدة أنسب وتكنولوجيا التصنيع، والحصول على أفضل النتائج.

With the laser cutting technology, laser cutting is more and more widely used and suitable materials are also increasing. However, different materials have different properties, so matters need attention of laser cutting are also different. Golden laser in laser cutting industry for many years, after a long period of continuous practice summed up for different materials laser cutting considerations.

Structural steel
The material with oxygen cutting may get better results. When using oxygen as the process gas, the cutting edge will be slightly oxidized. The sheet thickness of 4mm, nitrogen can be used as a process gas pressure cutting. In this case, the cutting edge is not oxidized. Thickness of 10mm or more of the plate, the laser and the use of special plates to the surface of the workpiece during machining oiled can get a better effect.

Stainless steel
Cutting of stainless steel requires use of oxygen. In the case of the edge of the oxidation does not matter, the use of nitrogen to obtain a non-oxidizing and no burr edge, do not need to be re-processed. Coating the plate perforated film will get better results, without reducing the processing quality.

Aluminum
Despite the high reflectivity and thermal conductivity, aluminum less than 6mm thickness can be cut. It depends on the alloy type and laser capabilities. When oxygen cutting, the cut surface rough and hard. With nitrogen, the cut surface is smooth. Pure aluminum cutting is very difficult because of its high purity. Only installed on the system of "reflection-absorption”, the machine could cut aluminum. Otherwise it will destroy the reflective optical components.

Titanium
Titanium sheet with argon gas and nitrogen as the process gas to cut. Other parameters can refer to the nickel-chromium steel.

Copper and brass
Both materials have a high reflectivity and a very good thermal conductivity. Thickness of less than 1mm can be used nitrogen cutting brass, copper thickness less than 2mm can be cut, the process gas must be oxygen. There are only installed on the system, "reflection-absorption" means when they could cut copper and brass. Otherwise it will destroy the reflective optical components.

Synthetic material
Cutting synthetic material to keep in mind when cutting emissions of dangerous and potentially dangerous substances. Synthetic materials can be processed: thermoplastics, thermosetting materials, and synthetic rubber.

Organics
In all organisms exist in both cutting the risk of fire (with nitrogen as the process gas, compressed air can also be used as a process gas). Wood, leather, cardboard and paper can be cut with a laser, cutting edge can scorch (brown).

By different materials, different needs, using the most appropriate auxiliary gas and processing technology, will get the best results.